Nine pubradio outlets win national Murrows from RTDNA

Print More

NPR, Vermont Public Radio, and Austin’s KUT led public radio news outlets in National Edward R. Murrow Awards announced today by the Radio and Television Digital News Association.

NPR won Murrows in four categories of the radio network/syndication division; VPR bested small-market radio stations in three categories; and, KUT won two trophies in the competition among large-market stations.

Four additional pubradio outlets — Michigan Radio; KUNC in Greeley, Colo.; WSHU in Fairfield, Conn.; and WITF in Harrisburg, Pa. — won Murrows in news reporting categories., a leading pubradio website published by Boston’s WBUR, took the national Murrow for news websites in the large-market radio division.

Joining NPR in the Murrow-winning radio network/syndicators division was Public Radio International for an installment of This American Life.

National Murrow winners are selected from those honored during RTDNA regional contests, announced this spring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *