WFYI chief honored for leadership in public TV

Print More

Lloyd Wright received the 2012 William Kobin Public Television Leadership Award from public TV’s Major Market Group.

Wright has served as president of WFYI Public Media in Indianapolis for more than 23 years and was recently re-elected to his fourth term on the PBS Board of Directors. For the past two years he’s also served as chair of the MMG’s Board of Directors.

The award was established in 2010 in honor of Bill Kobin, among the first producers of national programs for National Educational Television (NET), the forerunner of PBS. Kobin also headed stations in Minneapolis and Los Angeles, and led the MMG for 14 years until retiring in 2011.

The MMG is a consortium of 34 pubTV stations in the nation’s largest broadcast markets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *