National Press Club Awards for pubcasters

Print More

NPR’s David Folkenflik, State of the Re:Union creator Al Letson, and PBS’s Frontline are public broadcasting’s winners in this year’s National Press Club Awards. The Press Club honored Folkenflik for press criticism in “Why GQ Doesn’t Want Russians to Read its Story“; Letson for “Brooklyn: Change Happens,” an episode of the series spawned by via CPB’s Public Radio Talent Quest initiative; and Frontline for consumer journalism in The Card Game, a documentary reported by Lowell Bergman and coproduced with the New York Times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *