NPR, APT shows win coveted Beard Awards

Print More

NPR and APT both won James Beard Foundation Awards on Monday, known as “the Oscars of the food industry.” The Kojo Nnamdi Show won for broadcast media; host is Nnamdi, producers are Tara Boyle, Michael Martinez, Ingalisa Schrobsdorff, Brendan Sweeney and Diane Vogel. For television show, on location, the winner is Chefs A’Field, “King of Alaska” (click on Episodes, then Episode 2) from presenting station KCTS in Seattle. Now in its fourth season, host is Rick Moonen, producers are Heidi Hanson and Chris Warner. WGBH is presenting station for Food Trip with Todd English, which won for television special; producers are English, Matt Cohen, Joel Coblenz and Gina Gargano. As the foundation website notes, “Nominees and winners are fĂȘted at a weekend of events in New York City that has become the social and gastronomic highlight of the year.” A full list of winners here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *